聚合物

作为聚合物生产的关键要素之一,Livent 的锂产品广泛用于为我们的生活提供动力的诸多应用领域:

从可提高燃油效率的“环保”型轮胎和轻质化汽车内饰,到可提高道路质量和延长道路寿命的改性沥青,再到更强韧的粘合剂和密封剂。

市场机遇

在将有机锂用作催化剂的领域内,Livent 拥有长达半个世纪的创新历史和客户合作伙伴关系,并藉此成为这一领域的全球领先者。更柔软的耳机、可提高燃油效率的轮胎、可防紫外线和恶劣天气的轻质化汽车内饰、更耐用的静脉注射袋和医用导管以及更舒适的鞋袜,都在我们产品的帮助下成为现实。

Image
Image

环己烷中的正丁基锂(24% 溶液)

正丁基锂 (NBL) 具有非常强的碱性,在有机合成苯乙烯丁二烯橡胶 (SBR) 中极为有用。人们发现,在去质子化和金属-卤素交换反应中,NBL 显得尤其实用。NBL 还是苯乙烯与共轭二烯阴离子聚合反应的一种非常有效的引发剂。尤其是 NBL 可以促进 SBR 溶液和苯乙烯热塑性弹性体 (TPE) 的合成。参考资料:“有机锂化合物的化学性质”(The Chemistry of Organolithium Compounds),编者 Zvi Rappoport 和 Ilan Marek,Wiley,2004 年,英国西萨塞克斯郡。

Image

作为世界上最大的丁基锂供应商,Livent 能够安全地为全球各个地区的客户提供服务。”

Chris Senyk

全球市场营销总监

2018 年 10 月 10 日编写。所示信息可能会在任何后续日期变得不再准确,但 Livent 不承担更新此类信息的义务。

除了能为我们的客户提供一个稳定而可靠的高品质锂产品供应链以外,我们还在安全与技术培训中发挥了积极作用,从而建立起更密切的客户关系。我们还可提供深入的物流支持、工厂设计和包装咨询。

经过认证的质量

对于聚合物产品开发领域内众多行业先锋而言,Livent 是一个值得信赖的合作伙伴,正在引领世界走向更环保、更安全的未来。

如有任何需要,请通过 Livent.customer.service@livent.com 与我们联系

POLYMERS

Livent's lithium products are a key to the production of polymers in a wide range of applications that power our lives.

From fuel efficient “green” tires and lightweight automotive interiors, to modified asphalt for better quality and longer lasting roads, to stronger more flexible adhesives and sealants.

MARKET OPPORTUNITIES

With half a century of innovation and customer partnerships in the field of organolithium as catalysts, Livent is a world leader. Our products have enabled softer headphones, more fuel-efficient tires, lightweight, ultra-violet and weather-resistant car interiors, more durable intravenous bags and medical tubing, and more comfortable footwear.

Image
Image

n-Butyllithium in Cyclohexane (24% soln)

n-Butyllithium (NBL) is a very strong base, exceedingly useful in organic synthesis styrene butadiene rubber (SBR). NBL has found particular utility in deprotonation and metal-halogen exchange reactions. NBL is also a very effective initiator of anionic polymerization of styrene and conjugated dienes. The synthesis of solution SBR and of styrenic thermoplastic elastomers (TPEs), in particular, is facilitated by NBL. References: The Chemistry of Organolithium Compounds, ed. Zvi Rappoport and Ilan Marek, Wiley, 2004, West Sussex, England.

Image

As the largest butyllithium supplier worldwide, Livent is capable to safely serve customers in every global region.”

Chris Senyk

Global Marketing Director

Prepared on October 10, 2018. Information presented may not be accurate as of any subsequent date, and Livent disclaims any duty to update such information.

In addition to a steady and reliable supply chain that delivers high quality lithium products to our customers, we’ve built stronger customer relationships by playing an active role in safety and technical training. We also provide in-depth logistical support, plant design and packaging consultation.

Certified Quality

Livent is a trusted partner of industry pioneers in polymer product development, and is leading the way to a greener and safer future.

Contact us at Livent.customer.service@livent.com for all your needs