分析实验室

Livent 之所以具有卓越的品质,是我们的分析实验室员工进行精确测试和运用其专业知识的结果。

为了迎接下一代锂解决方案,我们为所做的一切工作引入了严格的测试。

通过有条不紊的产品和工艺测试,处于技术最前沿的分析实验室实现了各种创新和发明。我们的质量标准源自始终如一地重视研究和彻底调查。

为了在绿色能源、医疗、先进聚合物等领域取得突破,我们采用最新的先进技术对多种储能材料、高纯度锂金属和合金以及有机金属化合物进行了调查。我们的合作伙伴期望我们在市场上提供最可靠的产品,而我们则通过在实验室中有条不紊、一丝不苟的分析来满足他们的需求。

Image

分析实验室的能力

Livent 的主要应用研发中心位于美国北卡罗来纳州贝瑟默市。该设施配备了最先进的分析及工艺安全性测试仪器,为我们在多个市场领域的产品线提供支持。其中包括储能材料、在聚合物和制药领域应用的有机金属化合物,加上用于一次性电池和合金的高纯度锂金属方面的专业知识。

根据最高标准进行测试

我们先进的储能产品在生产时遵循严格规范。Livent 拥有四套用于痕量金属分析的电感耦合等离子体发射光谱 (ICP-OES) 仪、用于精确滴定无机碱的自动滴定仪,以及两套用于粒度分析的马尔文粒度分析仪。通过使用 ICP 和 Gerhardt 氮分析仪,我们对自己面向储能和航空航天市场推出的锂金属进行了严格测试。我们通过自动滴定、GC 和湿化学技术对丁基锂和有机金属产品进行了分析,以确保产品溶液中包含的活性碱基的质量和数量。

Image

Livent 拥有多种最先进的仪器,为其应用研发和工艺开发实验室提供支持。其中包括用于测试包含我们产品的电池性能的电池循环仪和 EIS,以及用于确定先进材料特性的 XRD 和 SEM-EDS 装置。开发新的有机金属产品或工艺需要特别注意工艺安全性,因为这些工艺通常涉及放热反应,需要使用量热计作为辅助工具,如 RC-1 反应量热计、OmniCal、ARSST 或 VSP。通用仪器包括 400MHz NMR、FTIR、IC、HPLC 和 GC/MS。

聚合物

我们的产品应用于聚合物领域,可从“环保”型轮胎和更轻质的内饰材料等方面提高汽车的燃油效率、改善道路质量并延长道路寿命,甚至在广泛的应用领域内具备更好的粘合、密封及成型特性。

Image

Analytical Lab

Livent’s exceptional quality is a result of precision testing and the expertise of our people in our Analytical Labs.

TO USHER IN THE NEXT GENERATION OF LITHIUM SOLUTIONS, WE BRING RIGOROUS TESTING TO EVERYTHING WE DO.

The cutting-edge Analytical Labs enable innovations and inventions through the methodical testing of products and processes. Our quality standards come from consistent emphasis on research and thorough investigation.

To explore breakthroughs in green energy, medicine, advanced polymers and more, we investigate energy storage materials, high purity lithium metal and alloys, as well as organometallics with the latest cutting-edge technologies. Our partners expect us to deliver the most reliable products in the marketplace and we meet their needs through methodical, disciplined analysis in our labs.

Image

ANALYTICAL LAB CAPABILITIES

The main Applications R&D center at Livent is located in Bessemer City, NC. The facility is equipped with state-of-the-art instrumentation for analysis, along with process safety testing, to support our product lines in several market areas. This includes energy storage materials, organometallics for polymer and pharmaceutical applications, plus expertise in high-purity lithium metals for use in non-rechargeable batteries and alloys..

TESTED TO HIGHEST STANDARDS

Our advanced energy storage products are produced to meet tight specifications. Livent has four ICP-OES instruments for trace metals analysis, autotitrators for accurate titration of inorganic bases and two Malvern Mastersizer instruments for particle size analysis. Our lithium metal for the energy storage and aerospace markets is rigorously tested using ICP and Gerhardt Nitrogen analyzers. Our Butyllithium and organometallic products are analyzed by autotitration, GC and wet chemical techniques to ensure quality and quantification of the active base contained in the product solutions

Image

Livent has a number of state-of-the-art instruments to support its Applications R&D and Process Development Laboratories. This includes battery cyclers and EIS for testing performance of cells that contain our products, as well as XRD and SEM-EDS units for characterizing advanced materials. Developing new organometallic products or processes requires careful attention to process safety, as they typically involve exothermic reactions—this is supported by the use of calorimeters, such as an RC-1 reaction calorimeter, OmniCal, ARSST or VSP. General purpose instrumentation includes a 400MHz NMR, FTIR, IC, HPLC and GC/MS.

POLYMERS

Our products for polymer applications increase the fuel efficiency of cars through “green” tires and lighter interior materials, improve road quality and life, and even ensure better adhesive, sealing and molding properties in wide ranging applications.

Image