我们的旅程

60 多年来,Livent 一直在创新方面居于领先地位。

Image

增添动力

Livent 与锂市场的渊源可以追溯到 20 世纪 40 年代,当时他们的公司名称是 Lithium Corporation of America,致力于与美国政府密切合作,为锂开发出各种有用的应用。FMC Corporation 于 1985 年收购了这家锂业公司。1991 年,我们开始为 Sony Electronics 首款用于手持式摄像机的锂离子电池供应锂原材料,令该公司能够制造出更小巧、更便携的摄像机。

我们拥有 60 年生产优质锂产品的丰富经验,并且在开发和生产高能量密度电极方面做出了开创性的成果,这一切使得 Livent 成为众多主要电池生产商和汽车制造商在创造突破性产品时的首选合作伙伴。如今,借助我们获得专利的稳定锂金属粉末 (SLMP®) 材料,我们将继续致力于开发更持久、更强劲、更先进的锂离子和固态电池技术,使 Livent 有条件为下一代高能量密度电池提供支持。

除了我们在锂应用领域的创新以外,Livent 还一直是锂提取和提纯技术的领先者。我们在阿根廷的盐水资源含有高浓度的锂,而其他杂质的含量很低,这得益于 FMC 率先开创和商业化的专有提纯工艺。此工艺可从盐水中提取纯度在 95% 以上的氯化锂。同时,与传统的阳光蒸发法相比,此工艺还能大幅缩短从井中泵送盐水到生产出碳酸锂的总体时间。

加强新研究项目

Image

我们“以客户为中心”的方法

凭借为广泛的终端市场提供服务的深入专业知识,Livent 将继续专注于我们的客户。本公司提供持续技术支持,以帮助确定客户产品需求,使其能够制造出质量卓越的商品并进行持续创新。

我们可以为您提供怎样的动力?

Image

是创新的关键

为了强化我们作为市场领先创新者的地位,Livent 于 2008 年开设了电池研究实验室,该实验室隶属于 FMC Lithium,使锂离子电池行业能够与我们公司的科学家共同对新化学制剂和设计进行测试。该设施致力于构建定制解决方案,对来自学界和业界的专业人员进行有关锂安全处理的培训,并开发可持续电池技术。

Image

展望未来

Livent 将继续保持在技术前沿,以市场要求的任何形式供应高性能锂产品,尤其是为电动汽车提供锂基电池,进而改变运输行业的现状。专业知识、合作伙伴关系、质量、供应一致性和对创造的激情将帮助 Livent 不断为众多商品提供动力,转而为我们的生活提供动力。

加强新研究项目

Image

是创新的关键

为了强化我们作为市场领先创新者的地位,Livent 于 2008 年开设了电池研究实验室,该实验室隶属于 FMC Lithium,使锂离子电池行业能够与我们公司的科学家共同对新化学制剂和设计进行测试。该设施致力于构建定制解决方案,对来自学界和业界的专业人员进行有关锂安全处理的培训,并开发可持续电池技术。

Image

我们“以客户为中心”的方法

凭借为广泛的终端市场提供服务的深入专业知识,Livent 将继续专注于我们的客户。本公司提供持续技术支持,以帮助确定客户产品需求,使其能够制造出质量卓越的商品并进行持续创新。

Image

展望未来

Livent 将继续保持在技术前沿,以市场要求的任何形式供应高性能锂产品,尤其是为电动汽车提供锂基电池,进而改变运输行业的现状。专业知识、合作伙伴关系、质量、供应一致性和对创造的激情将帮助 Livent 不断为众多商品提供动力,转而为我们的生活提供动力。

我们可以为您提供怎样的动力?

OUR JOURNEY

Livent has been leading the way in innovation for more than 60 years.

Image

POWERING UP

Livent’s roots in the lithium market go back to the 1940s, when Lithium Corporation of America worked closely with the United States government on developing useful applications for Lithium. FMC Corporation acquired the lithium business in 1985. In 1991, we began supplying Sony Electronics the lithium raw material for its first lithium-ion batteries used in hand-held camcorders, enabling them to make the camera smaller and more portable.

Our 60 years of experience producing superior quality lithium products is coupled with our pioneering work in developing and producing high-energy density cathodes. This makes Livent the preferred partner of major battery producers and automakers in creating groundbreaking products. With our patented Stabilized Lithium Metal Powder (SLMP®) material, today, we are continuing to pursue longer-lasting and more powerful, advanced lithium-ion and solid-state battery technologies, positioning Livent for the next generation of high-energy density batteries.

Beyond our innovation in lithium applications, Livent has also been a leader in lithium extraction and purification technology. Our brine resource in Argentina contains high concentrations of lithium with low levels of other contaminants, the result of a proprietary purification process that was first pioneered and commercialized by FMC. This process extracts lithium chloride from brine with greater than 95 percent purity. At the same time, it significantly reduces the overall well brine pumping-to-lithium carbonate production time, when compared to conventional solar evaporation methods.

ENERGIZING THE NEW

Image

Our Customer-Centric Approach

With deep expertise serving a wide range of end markets, Livent will continue to focus on our customers. The company provides ongoing technical support to help define customer product needs so they can manufacture superior quality goods and continually innovate.

WHAT CAN WE POWER FOR YOU?

Image

Research is Key to Innovation

To strengthen our position as a market-leading innovator, Livent opened a battery research lab in 2008 as part of FMC Lithium, allowing the lithium-ion battery industry to test new chemistries and designs alongside scientists from our company. The facility builds customized solutions, trains professionals from academia and the industry in the safe handling of lithium, and develops sustainable battery technologies.

Image

Looking Ahead

Livent will stay on the cutting edge of technology to supply performance lithium products in whatever form the market demands, especially as electric vehicles, with lithium-based batteries, transform transportation. Expertise, partnership, quality, supply consistency and passion for inventiveness will help Livent to keep powering the things that power our lives.

ENERGIZING THE NEW

Image

Research is Key to Innovation

To strengthen our position as a market-leading innovator, Livent opened a battery research lab in 2008 as part of FMC Lithium, allowing the lithium-ion battery industry to test new chemistries and designs alongside scientists from our company. The facility builds customized solutions, trains professionals from academia and the industry in the safe handling of lithium, and develops sustainable battery technologies.

Image

Our Customer-Centric Approach

With deep expertise serving a wide range of end markets, Livent will continue to focus on our customers. The company provides ongoing technical support to help define customer product needs so they can manufacture superior quality goods and continually innovate.

Image

Looking Ahead

Livent will stay on the cutting edge of technology to supply performance lithium products in whatever form the market demands, especially as electric vehicles, with lithium-based batteries, transform transportation. Expertise, partnership, quality, supply consistency and passion for inventiveness will help Livent to keep powering the things that power our lives.

WHAT CAN WE POWER FOR YOU?