常见问题解答

LIVENT CORP. 从事什么业务?

Livent 是一家锂技术公司,为众多商品提供动力,进而为我们的生活提供动力。从电动车辆电池的革新,到将人们联系起来的掌上设备,再到飞机、运动鞋和其他领域中应用的高强度轻型合金和高级聚合物,我们从方方面面推动世界一路向前。Livent 可以提供领先于业界的材料科学专业知识,以及完全整合的高质量锂供应。全世界都面临着动力获取方式的转型,而对于站在转型最前沿的公司,Livent 无疑是居于领先地位的锂技术合作伙伴。

LIVENT 有什么来历?

Livent Corp. 于 2018 年 10 月通过 FMC 完成其首次公开募股。我们扎根于锂市场的历史可追溯至 20 世纪 40 年代,当时我们的公司名称是 Lithium Corporation of America,致力于与美国政府合作,为锂元素开发出各种有用的应用。该公司于 1985 年被位列财富 500 强的化学品公司 FMC 收购。1991 年,我们开始为电子产品制造商 Sony Electronics 首款用于手持式摄像机的锂离子电池供应材料,使该公司能够制造出更小巧、更便携的摄像机。

此外,我们还一直是锂提取和提纯技术的领先者。Livent 以 FMC Lithium 的身份购得阿根廷的盐水资源,使我们得以率先开创和商业化专有提纯工艺,从纯度超过 95% 的盐水中提取氯化锂,同时,与传统的阳光蒸发法相比,还能缩短总体生产时间。

LIVENT 的规模和业务范围如何?

Livent 在全世界拥有大约 800 名员工。我们在 7 个国家/地区运营着 7 家制造工厂和 9 个办事处。

谁领导着这家新公司?

关于我们的管理团队的信息,可在“公司概况”页面上找到。

LIVENT 的股票代码是什么?

Livent 已在纽约证券交易所上市,股票代码为“LTHM”。

LIVENT 的价值观是什么?

安全第一
富有责任感
尊重差异
持续创新
与客户共同成长

哪些市场使用 LIVENT 的产品?

储能与电池系统
我们的锂产品正帮助为下一代移动技术和绿色能源提供动力。从电动汽车和面向可充电锂离子电池的固定式储能应用,到电子产品、家庭、军事和医疗领域中采用的一次性电池,我们的高性能锂产品可以用于各种用途。

聚合物
我们的产品应用于聚合物领域,可从“环保”型轮胎和更轻质的内饰材料等方面提高汽车的燃油效率、改善道路质量并延长道路寿命,甚至在广泛的应用领域内具备更好的粘合、密封及成型特性。

润滑脂
Livent 氢氧化锂在各种温度和天气条件下都具有极高的通用性和可靠性,是当今高性能润滑脂的关键原材料,应用于农业、汽车、航空、航海、铁路和制造业等领域。

航空航天
我们的高纯度锂金属是唯一一款在西半球生产的该类产品,正帮助商用、公务和军用飞机及火箭提高有效载荷和提升燃料效率。

制药
我们的产品符合制药行业的高技术标准,是稳定情绪以及治疗高血压、心血管疾病、肥胖等诸多紊乱疾病的药物中的一种关键成分。

工业
从农业化学品、空气处理、陶瓷和玻璃、建筑、染料、冶金到半导体,我们都是值得信赖的合作伙伴,用锂产品帮助客户在广泛的不同领域使各种关键应用得以实现。

LIVENT 的总部在哪里?

美国宾夕法尼亚州费城

LIVENT 的制造工厂分布在哪些地点?

美国北卡罗莱纳州贝瑟默城
英国布朗巴勒
阿根廷卡塔马卡(费尼克斯)
中国张家港
印度安得拉邦
阿根廷古埃梅斯
中国江苏省

LIVENT 的办事处分布在哪些地点?

美国北卡罗莱纳州夏洛特
中国上海
英国布朗巴勒
印度班加罗尔
日本东京
新加坡
阿根廷萨尔塔
阿根廷卡塔马卡

你们的产品是否保持了相同的质量、安全性和性能

Livent 将一如既往地致力于提供高性能解决方案和高质量产品。

Frequently Asked Questions

WHAT IS LIVENT CORP.?

Livent is the lithium technology company powering the things that power our lives. From the revolution in electric vehicle batteries, to the handheld devices that connect us, to the strong, lightweight alloys and advanced polymers used in aircraft, athletic footwear and other applications, we move the world forward. Livent offers industry-leading material science expertise, as well as a fully-integrated, high-quality supply of lithium. For companies at the forefront of transforming how the world powers itself, Livent is the lithium technology partner leading the way.

WHERE DID LIVENT COME FROM?

Livent Corp. completed its initial public offering from FMC in October 2018. Our roots in the lithium market go back to the 1940s, when we worked with the United States government to develop useful applications for the element as Lithium Corporation of America, which was acquired in 1985 by FMC, the Fortune 500 chemical company. In 1991, we began supplying Sony Electronics the material for its first lithium-ion batteries used in the electronic manufacturer’s hand-held camcorders, enabling them to build smaller, more portable cameras.

In addition, we have been a leader in both lithium extraction and purification technology. As FMC Lithium, Livent purchased an Argentine brine resource, allowing us to pioneer and commercialize a proprietary purification process that extracts lithium chloride from the brine with over 95 percent purity, simultaneously reducing the overall production time when compared to conventional solar evaporation methods.

WHAT IS THE SIZE AND SCOPE OF LIVENT?

Livent has approximately 800 employees around the world. We operate 7 manufacturing facilities and 9 offices located in 7 countries.

WHO LEADS THE NEW COMPANY?

Information about our management team can be found on our Company Overview page.

WHAT IS THE STOCK TICKER SYMBOL FOR LIVENT?

Livent is traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol “LTHM”.

WHAT ARE LIVENT’S VALUES?

Safety First
Be Responsible
Celebrate Differences
Constantly Innovate
Thrive with Customers

WHICH MARKETS USE LIVENT PRODUCTS?

Energy Storage & Battery Systems
Our lithium products are helping power the next generation of mobility and green energy. Our high-performance lithium products are used in everything from electric vehicles and stationary storage applications for rechargeable lithium ion batteries to non-rechargeable batteries in electronics, household, military and medical applications.

Polymers
Our products for polymer applications increase the fuel efficiency of cars through “green” tires and lighter interior materials, improve road quality and lifespan, and even ensure better adhesive, sealing and molding properties in wide-ranging applications.

Grease
Livent lithium hydroxide is a key raw material for today’s high-performance greases—extremely versatile and reliable in a wide range of temperatures and weather conditions—for agriculture, automotive, aviation, marine, railroad, and manufacturing applications.

Aerospace
The only one of its kind produced in the Western Hemisphere, our high-purity lithium metal is helping commercial, business and military aircraft, as well as rockets, increase their payload and fuel efficiency.

Pharmaceuticals
Our products meet the high technical standards of the pharmaceutical industry and are a key ingredient in drugs stabilizing moods, and treating hypertension, cardiovascular disorders and obesity, among other disorders.

Industrial
From agrochemicals, air treatment, ceramics and glass, construction, dyes, metallurgy to semiconductors, we’re a trusted partner that helps customers create a diverse range of critical applications made possible with lithium.

WHERE IS LIVENT’S HEADQUARTERS?

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

WHERE ARE LIVENT’S MANUFACTURING FACILITIES?

Bessemer City, North Carolina, United States
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Catamarca, Argentina (Fénix)
Zhangjiagang, China
Andhra Pradesh, India
Güemes, Argentina
Jiangsu, China

WHERE ARE LIVENT’S OFFICES?

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Ewing, New Jersey, United States
Shanghai, China
Bromborough, England
Bangalore, India
Tokyo, Japan
Singapore
Salta, Argentina
Catamarca, Argentina

WILL YOUR PRODUCTS CONTINUE TO HAVE THE SAME QUALITY, SAFETY, AND PERFORMANCE?

Livent will maintain its commitment to delivering high-performance solutions, high-quality products.