隐私声明—全体员工数据

在本隐私声明中,Livent 介绍了关于收集、使用和传输 Livent 从其全体员工收集的个人数据的一般指导原则。

范围

在本隐私声明中,“个人数据”是指能够识别 Livent 或者 Livent 关联公司或子公司聘用人员个人身份的信息。例如,个人数据可以包括但不限于:

  • 个人详细信息,如姓名、地址、电子邮件或电话号码;
  • 与聘用相关的信息,如雇佣日期、开始/结束日期、工作职务、薪酬和福利信息;
  • 通过公司颁发的技术帐户单独或以任何组合形式收集的信息(如果这些数据可用于识别个人身份)。

个人数据的收集和处理

Livent 将创建并接收与聘用前、聘用中和聘用后事务的管理和行政有关的个人数据。Livent 将个人数据用于以下目的:履行与其员工之间的聘用合同,评估应聘者是否适合聘用,用于业务运营、管理目的和全体员工发展,用于信息技术,以及在司法或行政诉讼过程中或其他适用法律要求的情况下提供,以保护 Livent 和第三方的利益。Livent 可能会将关于员工的信息提供给第三方服务提供商,用于与聘用或薪酬、福利和人力资源计划的管理相关的目的。Livent 不会出租、出售或租赁其员工或 Livent 关联公司或子公司员工的个人数据。

在法律要求的情况下,Livent 将为员工提供机会,使之能够选择不让 Livent 收集、处理和披露其个人数据。

数据安全

Livent 采取合理的物理、技术和组织安全措施以及其他网络安全措施,以保护个人数据免遭丢失、滥用和未经授权的访问、披露、更改或破坏。这些措施包括但不限于:访问控制、强密码要求和在适当情况下对数据进行加密、培训 Livent 人员并传达适当的政策和做法;适当的技术措施,包括防火墙、访问日志以及恶意软件和防病毒保护;个人密码和身份验证保护;以及针对工作要求或特定业务目的,在“需要知道”基础上访问个人数据需要获得授权。

数据保留

Livent 在认为其收集个人数据的目的合理必要的期限内,将一直存储个人数据。这可能会超过个人就职或合作的期限。

传输

出于上述目的的需要,Livent 员工的个人数据可能会被传输到其母国原司法管辖区之外的其他 Livent 实体和/或第三方提供商,如出于符合本公告的目的,传输到位于美国的 Livent 总部。

Livent 还有可能使用第三方服务提供商(包括云提供商)来托管其全体员工的个人数据。很多存储个人数据的服务器都在美国维护,这意味着 Livent 以及 Livent 关联公司和子公司全体员工的个人数据可能会被输出到美国,并在美国存储和处理。存储在美国的个人数据可能需要遵守美国法院或执法机构的合法要求。

数据完整性和个人的权利

Livent 将采取合理措施,以确保其收集和处理的个人数据是准确、完整且最新的,并且对于其预期用途而言非常可靠。

Livent 将为个人提供访问其提供给 Livent 的个人数据的合理权限。在适当情况下,Livent 还允许个人审核及更正其个人数据,这需要通过联系 Livent 人力资源部来执行。

问题

如果您有关于本声明、Livent 的做法或合规性的隐私问题或投诉,您可以使用以下联系信息与 Livent 联系。Livent 将开展调查并尝试解决任何疑虑。无法直接通过 Livent 解决投诉的欧盟居民也可以向当地数据保护机构 (DPA) 提出投诉。

 

Livent 人力资源服务中心

Livent Human Resources

2929 Walnut Street, 18th Floor

Philadelphia, PA 19104

USA

Livent.HR@livent.com

修订

本隐私声明可能随时修改。

Workforce Data

In this Privacy Statement, Livent describes general guidelines regarding the collection, use, and transfer of Personal Data that Livent collects from its workforce.

Scope
For the purposes of this Privacy Statement, “Personal Data” is information that identifies an individual  employed by Livent or a Livent affiliate or subsidiary company. For example, Personal Data may include, but is not limited to:

  • personal details, such as name, address, email, or phone number;
  • employment-related information, such as date of hire, start/end date, job title, compensation and benefits information;
  • information collected through company-issued technology accounts, either alone or in any combination, if the data can be used to identify an individual.

Collection and Processing of Personal Data
Livent creates and receives Personal Data in connection with the management and administration of pre-employment, employment, and post-employment matters. Livent uses Personal Data to perform the employment contract with its employees, to evaluate candidates for employment, for business operations, administrative purposes and workforce development, for information technology, and as required in the course of judicial or administrative proceedings or otherwise by applicable law to protect the interests of Livent and third parties. Livent may provide information about the workforce to third party service providers for purposes related to employment or the administration of compensation, benefits and human resources programs. Livent does not rent, sell, or lease the Personal Data of its employees or employees of Livent affiliates or subsidiary companies.

Where required by law, Livent will offer employees the opportunity to opt out of having their Personal Data collected, processed and disclosed by Livent.

Data Security
Livent takes reasonable physical, technical, and organizational security measures and other network security to protect Personal Data from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, or destruction. These measures include, but are not limited to: access controls, strong password requirements, and encryption of data where appropriate, training Livent personnel and communicating appropriate policies and practices; appropriate technical measures including firewalls, access logs, and malware and antivirus protection; personal password and authentication protection; and authorization requirements to access Personal Data on a “need to know” basis either for job requirements or specific business purposes.

Data Retention

Livent will store Personal Data for as long as it is deemed reasonably necessary for the purpose for which it was collected. This may extend beyond the term of an individual’s employment or engagement.

Transfer
Personal Data of Livent employees may be transferred outside their home jurisdiction to other Livent entities and/or to third-party providers, as necessary for the purposes described above, such as transfers to Livent’s headquarters in the United States for purposes consistent with this notice.

Livent may also use third party service providers, including cloud providers, to host Personal Data of its workforce. Many of the servers that store Personal Data are maintained in the United States, which means that the Personal Data of Livent and Livent affiliate and subsidiary company workforce may be exported to, and stored and processed in, the United States. Personal Data stored in the United States may be subject to lawful requests by the courts or law enforcement authorities in the United States.

Data Integrity and Individuals’ Rights

Livent takes reasonable steps to make sure Personal Data it collects and processes is accurate, complete, current, and otherwise reliable with regard to its intended use.

Livent provides individuals with reasonable access to their Personal Data provided to Livent. Livent also provides individuals the ability to review and correct their Personal Data, as applicable, by contacting Livent’s Human Resources.

Questions
If you have privacy questions or complaints about this statement, Livent’s practices or compliance, you may contact Livent by using the contact information below. Livent will investigate and try to resolve any concerns. EU residents whose complaints cannot be resolved with Livent directly, may also file a complaint with their local data protection authorities (DPAs).

Livent Human Resources Service Center

Livent Human Resources
2929 Walnut Street, 18th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19104
USA
Livent.HR@livent.com

Amendment
This Privacy Statement may be amended from time to time.