资源管理

负责任地管理环境对我们的工作至关重要。

我们利用全面的系统来管理和记录环境参数,如水流量、化学品输送量和盐度,为保护环境提供服务。

我们拥有遍布全球的生产工厂

这全部始于我们在南美洲“锂三角地带”的生产工厂,该地带的锂占世界全部锂资源的 50%。我们的工厂位于阿根廷安第斯山脉,海拔 4,200 米。我们从翁布雷·穆埃尔托盐湖 (Salar del Hombre Muerto) 抽取盐水用于锂的生产。

 

负责任地管理环境对我们在 Salar 的工作至关重要。我们利用全面的系统来管理和记录环境参数(如水流量、化学品输送量和盐度)来保护环境。Livent 目前正扩大在阿根廷的业务。在整个过程中的每一步,我们都努力确保业务扩张不会对生态系统产生负面影响。

 

我们目前的生产利用 Trapiche 含水层中的水。为了确保我们以负责任的方式管理该地区的资源,本次业务扩展将利用 Los Patos 河这一辅助水源。我们已在这两处水源安装了监测井,用于监测水位、补充速度和水体化学状况,以确保可持续用水。

 

对能源的使用、温室气体 (GHG) 排放、用水和废料处理是制造业所带来的重大影响。随着 Livent 在过去几年的发展,我们注重提高产能,同时在减少环境影响和资源消耗方面取得了重大进展。

全球能源使用量

通过大力提高能效,我们的生产基地在绝对能源使用量仅增加了 2% 的情况下,将产量提高了 21%。这一成就意味着,自 2013 基准年以来,我们将能源强度降低了 16%。

Image

全球温室气体排放量

由于显著提高了能效,再加上向阿根廷 Minera del Altiplano 工厂供气的天然气管道投入使用,从而使得温室气体 (GHG) 排放量与 2013 年的基准值相比减少了 2%,温室气体排放强度减少了 19%。

Image

高风险地点的全球用水量

作为负责任的宝贵水资源管理者,自 2013 年以来,我们将在高风险地区的用水强度降低了 13%。我们致力于通过改进流程控制和处理来减少用水量。

Image

全球废料处理量

Livent 继续专注于尽可能减少废料流,并寻找生产可用副产品的机会。通过这些做法,与 2013 基准年相比,我们将绝对废料处理量减少了 4%,并将废料处理强度降低了 20%。

Image

Resource Management

Responsible stewardship of the environment is essential to our work.

We utilize a comprehensive system to manage and record environmental parameters such as water flows, chemical transport and salinity, serving to safeguard the environment.

WE HAVE PRODUCTION FACILITIES ACROSS THE GLOBE

It all starts in our production facilities in South America’s “lithium triangle,” which is the source of 50 percent of all the lithium resources in the world. Our site is located 4,200 meters above sea level in Argentina’s Andes Mountains. We draw brine from El Salar del Hombre Muerto to produce lithium.

Responsible stewardship of the environment is essential to our work at the Salar. We utilize a comprehensive system to manage and record environmental parameters such as water flows, chemical transport, and salinity to safeguard the environment. Livent is currently expanding operations in Argentina and, at each step of that process, we are ensuring that the expansion will not negatively impact the ecosystem.

Our current production utilizes water from the Trapiche aquifer. To ensure we responsibly steward the resources in the area, a secondary source, Los Patos River, will be utilized for the expansion. We have installed monitoring wells on both water sources to monitor water levels, recharge rate and water chemistry to ensure sustainable water use.

Energy use, greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions, water use and waste disposal are important impacts of manufacturing. As Livent has grown over the past several years, we focused on increasing production capacity while making significant progress in reducing our environmental impacts and resource consumption.

GLOBAL ENERGY USE

Through a strong focus on improving energy efficiency, our manufacturing sites increased production by 21 percent while only increasing absolute energy use by 2 percent. This achievement means that we reduced energy intensity by 16 percent since the 2013 baseline year.

Image

GLOBAL GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS

The significant energy efficiency improvements combined with the use of natural gas to supply the Minera del Altiplano, Argentina site has resulted in reducing absolute greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions by 2 percent and reducing GHG intensity by 19 percent compared to the 2013 baseline.

Image

GLOBAL WATER USE AT HIGH RISK LOCATIONS

As responsible stewards of valuable water resources, we have reduced water intensity at high-risk locations by 13 percent since 2013. We are committed to reducing our water use through improved process controls and treatment.

Image

GLOBAL WASTE DISPOSED

Livent continues to focus on minimizing waste streams and finding opportunities to produce usable by-products. In doing so, we reduced absolute waste disposal by 4 percent and reduced waste disposal intensity by 20 percent compared to the 2013 baseline.

Image